Statutory Approval


The New Way to success. advance. progress.

State Government Recognition

Teerthanker Mahaveer University is a Jain Minority State Private University established by Act No. 30 to 2008 of the Government of Uttar Pradesh.

UGC Recognition

tmu approved by ugc Teerthanker Mahaveer University has been approved by University Grants Commission (UGC) under Section 2(f) and has powers to award degrees u/s 22(1) of UGC Act, 1956.

Approval by Regulatory Bodies

The University has the necessary approvals of all the regulatory bodies governing different programmes detailed as under:

Programmes Approving Regulatory Authority
MBBS, MD, MS Medical Council of India
B.D.S., M.D.S.. Dental Council of India
DMLT, DXRT, D.OPTOM., Diploma in Blood Transfusion, Diploma in C.T. Technician,Diploma in Emergency & Trauma Care, Diploma in Cardiology Technician, Diploma in Dialysis Technician, Diploma in O.T. Technician, Diploma in Anaesthesia and Critical Care Technician, Diploma in X-Ray Technician,Diploma in MRI Technician, Diploma in Orthopaedic and Plaster Technician, Diploma in Audio and Speech Therapy Technician, Diploma in Neonatal Care Technician, Diploma in Invention Radiology, BRIT, BMLT, B.OPTOM,BPT, MPT, MMLT, M.OPTOM. & MRIT U.P. State Medical Faculty
ANM, GNM, B.Sc, Post Basic B.Sc & M.Sc Nursing Indian Nursing Council & U.P. State Medical Faculty
D.Pharm., B.Pharm., B.Pharm. (Lateral Entry),Pharm.D & Pharm.D (PB), M.Pharm -(Pharmaceutics, Pharmacology,Pharmacognosy & Pharmaceutical Analysis) Pharmacy Council of India (PCI)
B.Ed., M.Ed., B.Sc. - B.Ed (Integrated),B.A. - B.Ed. (Integrated),B.P.Ed., M.P.Ed., & BTC. National Council for Teachers Education (NCTE) & SCERT,Lucknow
B.A-LL.B. (Hons.), B.B.A-LL.B. (Hons.) &B.Com.-LL.B. (Hons.), LLM Bar Council of India (BCI)
B.Tech. (Mechanical, Civil, Electrical,Electronics & Communication)
Computer Science & Engineering
All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)
National Board of Accreditation (NBA)
B.Sc (H) Agriculture Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)