Observing World AIDS Day

On the occasion of World Aids Day (01-12-2019) The Theme for this year was "HIV/AIDS Epidemic Communities make the difference" the faculty and students of Department of Community Health Nursing of College of Nursing in association with Student Nurses Association Observed the "World AIDS Day" On 5th Dec-2019 with various activities such as on 2nd Dec 2019 Street play was organized at College of Engineering to create awareness among the students at 2.30Pm to 4pm & Rally and Street play at CHC Joya on 5th Dec 2019 by P.B.BSc IInd year students and on the same day Poster competition for Nursing Students was organized.

On 5th Dec 2019 the program was inaugurated with a rally by the nursing students in which students tried to spread the awareness by using the slogans "Hum sab ka yahi Nara, AIDS se mukt ho Desh Hamara" by Chief Guest Dr. Jitendra Singh Medical Officer, CHC Joya, Mrs. Brij Kumari AIDS Counselor in the presence of Mr. Lingaraju., Asso. Prof HOD, Dept of Community Health Nursing, Teerthanker Mahaveer College of Nursing, along with other faculties. There after students of P.B.B.Sc. IInd Year displayed street play on the HIV/AIDS & its prevention which was enthusiastic and the people present 50 of them were able to know about HIV/AIDS and its Prevention through this street play.

Valedictory Function was organized in Multipurpose Hall college of Nursing in which the Chief Guest was Dr. Sukdev singh, Medical Superintendent, CHC, Joya. All the faculties of community department were also present in the programme. The Chief Guest & Judge for poster competition was Dr. Sadana, Associate Professor, Dept of Community Medicine, TMH&RC along with Prof. Mrs. Jasline., Vice Principal who presided over valedictory function awarded the certificates and prizes for winners of poster competition and participation certificates for the students of street play total 40 students participated in the poster competition.

The winners of the poster competition were as follows:
1st prize-Mr. Asim kumar, B.Sc. Ist Year
2nd prize-Ms. Himanshi Agarwal & Ms. Yogita Yadav B.Sc. Ist Year
3rd prize-Ms. Iqra Alam GNM 3rd Year

Prof. Mrs. Jasline Vice principal congratulated all the participants and faculties of Community department for organizing this event.

The valedictory function ended with a vote of thanks by Ms. Simran, B.Sc. IInd Year SNA Cultural Secretary.