

TEERTHANKER MAHAVEER UNIVERSITY

(Established under Govt. of U. P. Act No. 30, 2008) Delhi Road, Moradabad (U.P)

E-Mail: registrar@tmu.ac.in

Phone No.: 9837933666 Fax No.: 0591-2360222

Ref. : TMU/R.O./2023-24/Ethics Committee/002 (R) Date : 06.04.2024

Circular

Subject: Re-Constitution of Institutional Level Research Ethics Committee (for experimentation on Human beings & Animals)

This is for the information of all the concerned that the Institutional Level Research Ethics Committee for experimentation on Human beings & Animals has been re-constituted and approved by the competent authority as below:

	competent authority as below:			
1	Chairperson	:	Prof Anil Kumar Tripathi	
			Director. RML Institute, Lucknow, U.P.	
_	Decis Madical estantist	.	Du Cadhua Ciach	
2	Basic Medical scientist	:	Dr. Sadhna Singh	
			Professor-Community Medicine & HOD, Integrated Medicine, TMMC&RC,	
			Moradabad (Mob:9411339979)	
		:	Dr. (Mrs.) Seema Awasthi	
			Prof. & HOD Pathology, TMMC&RC, Moradabad (Mob:09838377779)	
		:	Dr. Anurag Verma,	
			Principal, College of Pharmacy, TMU, Moradabad (Mob: 09690237514)	
3	Clinicians	:	Dr. Mukesh Kumar,	
			Prof. & HOD, Anesthesiology, TMMC&RC (Mob: 09837624543)	
		:	Prof N K Singh	
			Principal, TMMC&RC Moradabad (Mob: 9634895624)	
		:	Dr. D.S. Gupta,	
			Reader Oral Maxillofacial Surgery, TMDC&RC, Moradabad	
			(Mob: 09411696393)	
4	Legal Expert	:	Dr. H.B. Dixit	
			Dean-Faculty of Law, TMU, Moradabad (Mob: 09412389967)	
5	Social Scientist/ NGO	:	Dr. Ankita Jain, Associate Professor, Deptt. of Public Health Dentistry	
			Vice-Principal,TMDCRC TMU (Mob: 07906476348)	
6	Educated Person from the	:	Shri. A.K. Kapoor	
	community		PCS Retired, 1/69, Bahar Sahara Estates, Jankipuram, Lucknow	
			(Mob: 09389692009)	
7	Ex-officio member	:	Dr. Amit Saraf, Member Secretary-CRC-TMMC&RC	
			Professor, Dept. of Orthopeadics, TMMC&RC, Moradabad	
			(Mob: 8360562879)	
8	Member Secretary	:	Dr. Jay Vallabh	
	-		Professor & HOD Dept. of Physiology, TMMC&RC, Moradabad	
			(Mob: 09917653488)	
			•	



Dr. Aditya Sharma (Registrar)

Copy to:

- 1. P.S. to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- 2. Dean (Academics)
- 3. Director (Administration)
- 4. Members as above
- 5. Guard file